Keystone Symposia Board of Directors

Keystone Symposia is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of distinguished scientists from academia, industry, government and foundations. The board meets three times each year to provide guidance and direction to Keystone Symposia staff, and to participate with the larger Scientific Advisory Board in the determination of future conference topics and organizers. Members serve 3-year terms, and up to 3 consecutive terms. New board members are identified and recruited by the Nominating Committee of the Board, and elected by the full Board.

Gary J. Nabel, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair of the Board
Chief Scientific Officer
Research and Development

Walter H. Moos, Ph.D.
Treasurer of the Board, Chair-Finance Committee
President (ret.), SRI Biosciences
Professor (adj.), University of California San Francisco

Juleen R. Zierath, Ph.D.
Secretary of the Board, Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board
Molecular Medicine and Surgery
Karolinska Institutet

Margaret A. Goodell, Ph.D.
Deputy Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board
Professor; Director of Stem Cells & Regenerative Medicine Center
Baylor College of Medicine

Dale Abel, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair-Personnel Committee
Director F.O.E. Diabetes Research Center
Professor of Medicine and Biochemistry
University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine

CheriƩ L. Butts, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Portfolio Leadership

Vishva M. Dixit, M.D.
Chair-Development Committee
Vice President, Early Discovery Research and Physiological Chemistry
Genentech, Inc.

Peter M. Finan, Ph.D.
Governance Coordinator, Chair-Audit Committee
Venture Partner
Epidarex Capital

Heidi E. Hamm, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Thale C. Jarvis, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
Keystone Symposia

Juan Carlos Lopez, Ph.D.
Chair-Nominating Committee
Haystack Science

Anne O'Garra, Ph.D., FRS, FMedSci
Associate Research Director
The Francis Crick Institute
Mill Hill Laboratory

Jane L. Peterson, Ph.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Keystone Symposia

Bruce D. Walker, M.D.
Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT & Harvard
Ragon Institute

Ian A. Wilson, Ph.D., Sc.D., FRS
Professor and Chair,
Integrative Structural and Computational Biology
The Scripps Research Institute

Tadataka Yamada, M.D.
Managing Partner
Mountain Field LLC

Bei B. Zhang, Ph.D.
Vice President

Emeritus Board Members:

Ralph A. Bradshaw, Ph.D.
Emeritus Board Member
Professor Emeritus
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
University of California, Irvine

Edward A. Dennis, Ph.D.
Emeritus Board Member
Chemistry, Biochemistry and Pharmacology
School of Medicine
University of California, San Diego

Curtis C. Harris, M.D.
Emeritus Board Member
Chief, Laboratory of Human Carcinogenesis
NCI / National Institutes of Health