This meeting took place in 2012

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Epigenomics (J3)

Organizer(s) Steven E. Jacobsen and Steven Henikoff
January 17—22, 2012
Keystone Resort • Keystone, Colorado USA
Abstract Deadline: Sep 20, 2011
Late Abstract Deadline: Oct 20, 2011
Scholarship Deadline: Sep 20, 2011
Early Registration Deadline: Nov 17, 2011

Sponsored by Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research and Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

Joint Meeting: Chromatin Dynamics (J4)

Summary of Meeting:
Core processes of epigenetic inheritance include DNA methylation, histone modification, nucleosome remodeling, nuclear dynamics and chromatin interaction with non-coding RNAs. Although these processes are beginning to be understood at a mechanistic level, less is known of their dynamic nature within genomes. This meeting will highlight recent advances in the application of genomics techniques to the study of epigenetics. Research in a variety of model systems will be presented, which will highlight the conservation and divergence of patterns in different eukaryotic kingdoms. Session topics emphasize integration between epigenomic patterning and developmental regulation, as well as cross-talk between different epigenetic processes. This meeting will also highlight cutting-edge, high-throughput technology being developed and applied to understand epigenomes. Opportunities for interdisciplinary interactions will be significantly enhanced by the concurrent meeting on Chromatin Dynamics, which will share a keynote address and two plenary sessions with this meeting.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Rachel Amouroux

Donncha St. John Dunican
MRC Human Genetics Unit, UK

Junjie U. Guo
Yale University, USA

Jitendra Thakur
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), India

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Ancillary Training Program Scholarship Recipients

Daniel Vera
Florida State University, USA

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)/National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Scholarship Recipients

Erin A. Clark
Harvard Medical School, USA

Wulan Deng
HHMI/Janelia Farm Research Campus, USA

Zhicheng Dong
Brown University, USA

Brooke Roberts Druliner
Florida State University, USA

Melanie A. Eckersley-Maslin
Babraham Institute, UK

Takamitsu Hattori
New York University School of Medicine, USA

Christian Anthony Ibarra
University of California, Berkeley, USA

Manching Ku
Massachusetts General Hospital, USA

Cheryl C.Y. Li
Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute, Australia

Hui-wen Liu
Ohio State University, USA

Nevine Shalaby
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA

Yanzhong Yang
Beckman Research Institute, City of Hope Cancer Center, USA